• JoomlaWorks AJAX Header Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks AJAX Header Rotator
  • JoomlaWorks AJAX Header Rotator
Home arrow Taxes/Utilities
Taxes/Utilities PDF
Click here to Pay Your Utility Bill Online Tax Department
The Tax Department is responsible for the collection of all City revenue. This includes property taxes, business license, building permits, and miscellaneous revenue generated by other departments.

Accounts Payable, Payroll, and general accounting are also handled in the Tax Department.

Utility Department
The Savannah Utility Department serves Savannah and Hardin County on the east and north sides of the beautiful Tennessee River. The department currently employs 35 full-time employees managed by the Utility Director. The Utility Department is governed by a five member Utility Board. The Utility Board has regular monthly meetings on the third Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Courtroom at City Hall. The public is encouraged to attend.

The Utility Department proudly serves the community with water, sewer, and natural gas. This includes residential, industrial, and commercial customers. We supply water connections inside and outside the current corporate limits. We also supply natural gas connections inside and outside the current corporate limits. The sewer system serves those inside the corporate limits and the Savannah/Hardin County Industrial Park. The sewer system has been through several rehabilitation projects and upgrades in the past few years. The Utility Department is also in the process of providing each of these services to areas recently annexed into the city.

If at any time you need assistance and/or have any questions please feel free to contact us.

Main Office
Virgil Morris, Utility Director
Savannah Utility Department
140 Main Street
Savannah, TN 38372
Phone (731) 925-4216
Fax (731) 925-2967
Office Hours Monday thru Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.
After Hours, Emergencies, Holidays - (731) 925-4930